Winner of 2012 Best Indian Act At MTV Europe Music Awards

Winner of 2012 Best Indian Act At MTV Europe Music Awards - Alobo Naga & The Band (ANB) is an Indian rock outfit from Dimapur, Nagaland, formed in 2010. Since 2010, the band has consisted of members Alobo Naga (lead vocals, songwriter, and keyboards), Akum James (lead guitar, backing vocal), Fung Walling (bass guitar, backing vocals), Sumika Yepothomi (Turntables) and Pamei (Drums). The band rose to fame in 2011 with their video single 'Painted Dreams' which was an instant hit; it was premiered in August 2011 at VH1. The popularity of the video also helped the band to earn themselves MTV Europe Music Awards 2012 nominations under Best Indian Act/Worldwide Act.

To date, Alobo Naga & The Band have released one four song extended play- Painted Dreams (2010), hit video single 'Painted Dreams' in 2010 and extended dub step version of 'Painted Dreams' ft DJ Ina in 2012. The band long play or full-length studio effort will be released by January 2013.

Alobo Naga & The Band's music has been associated mostly with progressive rock because all the five members like different genres and their music reflects the progression of influence from all genres. Their lyrics are mostly based on youth, society and love.